Select Page

2014 Inductee – Hanson’s “Jackson”

Owner/Handler: Mark Hanson
651 Champion Points
Legendary Status Champion
33x Champion
6 Super Major Championships
1 Major Championships

Jackson became a Hanson family member halfway through the first year of his
life.  He had no idea that he would have such a wonderful life ahead and the
Hanson’s had no idea that Jackson would leave them with so many wonderful,
lifelong memories.  And, what an adventure Jackson and Mark had!

New to the game, Mark and Jackson jumped right into the action and never looked
back.  Jackson shined as a puppy where he became the 2008-2009 Wisconsin Series
Puppy Pointer Dog of the Year and closed the season by becoming the 2009 BDC
Puppy Pointer National Champion.  After moving up to play with the “big boys,”
he obtained some exceptional, noteworthy titles: 2011-2012 Wisconsin Series
Single Pointer Champion Dog of the Year, 2011 BDC World Single and Double
Pointer Champion, and 2011 BDC National Double Pointer Champion.

Jackson, gone too soon, was making a statement; following in the footsteps of
his father, Reggie.  In the field, whether tournament or pleasure hunting,
Jackson would move through the field, methodically, with his head high, combing
through the cover ensuring that no game was left behind.  A warrior in the
field, he was also all heart, making him a gentleman in the home.  He truly
enjoyed family time, where he looked forward to resting his head on Mark’s lap
after a job well done in the field.  Bless his heart.

Our Sponsors

Find us on Facebook

National Bird Dog Circuit

16 hours 40 minutes ago

It is impossible to forget a dog that has given someone so many special memories. Ken and Mary Sweeney and their girl, JayDee, are no exception to this. Ken knew early on that he had something special in JayDee and loved to compete with her. He especially enjoyed the privilege of competing with her alongside Mark. Unfortunately their time was cut short as JayDee succumbed to liver cancer. JayDee earned 173 Champion Points in her short career, she was the 2014 Amateur Dog of the Year, and she was also the 2014 National Puppy Champion. She was paving the way to a very promising career. She was a special dog in the BDC and an even more special dog to the Sweeney's. Please keep them in your thoughts as they mourn this loss. RIP Sweet JayDee.

National Bird Dog Circuit

6 days 21 hours ago

The entry deadline for this event is quickly approaching! Who will take home the win? Get your entries in for you chance at the win and the money!

Filming for Bird Dog Wars-Season 3 will start here!!

For additional details, go to